In Russia, from January 1 of this year, a unified electronic visa was introduced for citizens of 52 foreign countries. It can be issued via the Internet for tourist, business, humanitarian and guest trips. Thanks to this, experts pdict an increase in inbound tourist traffic.

To obtain an e-visa, invitations, hotel reservations or other documents confirming the purpose of the trip are not required. The consular fee will be 40 dollars, and children under 6 years old will get a visa free of charge. It will be possible to cross the border through any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travel throughout the country.


•air checkpoints «Pulkovo», «Belgorod», «Volgograd (Gumrak)», «Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo)», «Kazan», «Krasnodar (Pashkovsky)», «Krasnoyarsk (Yemelyanovo)», «Moscow (Vnukovo)», «Moscow (Domodedovo)», «Moscow (Sheremetyevo)», «Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino)», «Novosibirsk (Tolmachevo)», «Rostov-on-Don (Platov)», «Samara (Kurumoch)»;
•naval checkpoints «Vladivostok», «Zarubino», «Big port Saint Petersburg (Marine Station)», «Passenger port Saint Petersburg»;
•railroad checkpoints «Pogranichny», «Khasan»;
•automobile checkpoints «Bagrationovsk», «Gusev», «Mamonovo (Grzechotki)», «Mamonovo (Gronowo)», «Morskoje», «Sovetsk», «Ivangorod», «Ubylinka»;
•pedestrian checkpoint «Ivangorod»
Visa processing will take about 4 days. Its validity period is 60 days from the date of receipt. The period of stay of foreigners in Russia on an electronic visa is no more than 16 days. You can apply for a visa to Russia on the website → or in the mobile application of the Russian Foreign Ministry.

Citizens of the following countries will be able to enter Russia with an electronic visa:

o Andorra
o Austria
o Bahrain
o Belgium
o Bulgaria
o China
o Croatia
o Cyprus
o Czech Republic
o Denmark
o Estonia
o Finland
o France
o Germany
o Greece
o Hungary
o Iceland
o India
o Indonesia
o Iran, Islamic Republic of
o Ireland
o Italy
o Japan
o Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
o Kuwait
o Latvia
o Liechtenstein
o Lithuania
o Luxembourg
o Malaysia
o Malta
o Mexico
o Monaco
o Netherlands
o North Macedonia
o Norway
o Oman
o Philippines
o Poland
o Portugal
o Romania
o San Marino
o Saudi Arabia
o Serbia
o Singapore
o Slovakia
o Slovenia
o Spain
o Sweden
o Switzerland
o Taiwan, China
o Turkey
o Vatican

ATTENTION!! In accordance with clause 5 of the order of the Government of the Russian Federation dated March 16, 2020 No. 635-r, the processing and issuance of visas of all categories to foreign citizens has been temporarily suspended in order to ensure state security, protect public health and pvent the spad of the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19).

Показать больше
Write us