Dudinka Arctic Curling Cup 2019

The international women's curling tournament will be held in Dudinka for the third time, at the northernmost ice arena "Taimyr". It is organized by the Russian Curling Federation with the support of the Ministry of Sports of the Russian Federation and Nornickel.

According to the pss service of the Taimyr municipality, ten women's teams, including several Olympic medalists, will arrive in Dudinka this year. They will compete for a prize pool of $ 50,000.

So, the final list of the tournament participants includes the team of Binia Feltscher from Switzerland, Scotland will play with Eve Muirhead, the captain of the Korean team is Kim Eun Jeong. Finland will be repsented by Eszter Juhász's team, Sweden - by Isabella Wranå's team. The team of Kerri Einarson will play for Canada this year.

Russia will be repsented by four teams: Anna Sidorova’s, Alina Kovaleva’s, Vlada Rumyantseva’s, as well as the national team of the Krasnoyarsk region.

The opening and closing ceremonies of the Arctic Cup 2019, which will take place on May 25 and 26, will be accompanied by show programs with the participation of artists and athletes from Taimyr and Norilsk. It is also planned to organize fan zones for residents and guests of Dudinka on the street venue near the ice arena these days, where an ethnic encampment, a corral with deer, a photo location, interactive venues and other will be located. A program of acquaintance with the territory is planned for the athletes, namely, a visit to the Taimyr Museum of Local Lore and the Taimyr House of Folk Art.

Matches schedule:arcticcurling.com
Source: ttelegraf.ru

Write us