Minusinsk Museum of Local Lore named after N. M. Martyanov
Regional Museum of Local Lore named after N.M. Martyanov was founded in 1877. The museum buildings themselves are monuments of the history and culture of Siberia of federal significance. Here are collected more than 180,000 unique exhibits. Including a collection of stone sculptures of the peoples who once inhabited the banks of the Yenisei in the Minusinsk district and Tuva. The age of some idols reaches 4.5 thousand years.
Today, the Minusinsk Museum is a cultural and scientific-educational center of the south of the Krasnoyarsk Territory. Every year the museum receives more than 250 thousand visitors and creates over 40 new exhibitions.
Museum site: музей-мартьянова.рф.